APPENDIX C

Contacts for Interviews on Community Involvement in Contaminated Site Remediation for:

- 1. Deloro, Ontario
- 2. Giant Mine, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 - 3. Mount Washington, British Columbia

1. Deloro Contacts

Gerald Bellanger, Historian

Lionel Bennett, Reeve for Marmora, Public Liaison Committee Member

Peter Brant, Technical Services Officer, Tyendinaga Mowhawk First Nation

Brenda Brett, Deloro Resident

Bob Brown, Assistant Manager, Deloro Water Treatment Facility, Technical Liaison Committee Member

Joanne Campbell, Technician, Deloro Water Treatment Facility

Bonnie Danes, Quinte Watershed Cleanup, Public Liaison Committee Member

Tom Deline, Reeve of Madoc, Public Liaison Committee Member

Bev Foley, Executive Assistant, Deloro Stellite, Belleville

Crichton Harrop, Councillor for Madoc, Public Liaison Committee Member

Heather Hawthorne, Communications Officer, Ontario Ministry of Environment and Energy

Tom Hutchinson, Trent University Professor

Bryon Keene, Quinte Conservation Authority, Belleville, Technical Liaison Committee Member

Susan Larsh, Ontario Healthy Communities

Louise Livingston, Journalist, Public Liaison Committee Member

Doug Lynch, Deloro Resident, Public Liaison Committee Member

Tom Northardt, Ontario First Nation Technical Services Corp, Past Public Liaison Committee Member for Tyendinaga Mowhawk First Nation

Andre Philpot, Lawyer for Municipality

Victor Reid, Deloro Water Treatment Facility Operator

Jim Ritter, Project Manager for Deloro Clean-up, Ontario Ministry of Environment and Energy

Dave Schulz, Councillor of Centre Hastings, Public Liaison Committee Member

Tom Wells, Downstream Resident, Banker

2. Giant Mine Contacts

Kevin O'Reilly, City Councillor, City of Yellowknife Director of Research, Canadian Arctic Resources Committee

Emery Paquin, Director, Environmental Protection Service, Resources, Wildlife and Economic Development, GNWT

Jodi Woollam, Communications Officer, NWT Region, DIAND Giant Mine Project Team

Dave Nutter, Giant Mine Project Team

Malcolm Robb, Giant Mine Project Team

Carole Mills, DIAND, Manager, Contaminants Division

Lisa Dyer, DIAND, Contaminants Division

Octavio Melo, DIAND, Contaminants Division

Fred Sangris, Yellowknives Dene

Greg Yeoman, Conservation Director, CPAWS

Bob Bromley, Ecology North

Greg Cameron, Yellowknife resident

3. Mt. Washington Contacts

Father Charles Brandt, Tsolum River Restoration Society, Tsolum River Task Force

Kathy Campbell, Tsolum River Task Force Coordinator

Jack Minard, Tsolum River Restoration Society

Jackie Sandiford, Tsolum River Restoration Society/Tsolum River Task Force Administrator

Dave Ferguson, Tsolum River Restoration Society, Tsolum River Task Force

Chris Hilliar, Habitat Partnership Coordinator, Habitat Conservation and Stewardship Program, Department of Fisheries and Oceans, DFO Comox

Lloyd Erickson, Head, Environmental Quality, Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection (BC), MWLAP Nanaimo

Cliff Rennie, Better Resources, Miner/owner of precious rights, Tsolum River Task Force